Boosting My Color Palette Confidence via Pinterest

Since Fashion Week ended recently, I started seeing some pins pop up in my Pinterest feed about the color trends for 2016. Since we are getting married in 2016 I was curious–will our wedding be on trend? I guess if it wasn’t it wouldn’t really matter as long as it felt “us” –but when I found out the fashion and color forecasters love the same colors (and patterns) I do I felt even more at ease.

pantone

via WWD

Now, not all of the colors of our wedding are “on trend”, (at least according to the all-powerful Pantone). The “radiant orchid” that was the 2014 color of the year which is about the same color as what I keep calling fuchsia, was not included in the Pantone color forecast for Spring/Summer of 2016 but is included in others (like the Marchesa Ready-to-Wear line below). I was also pleased to see that gold glitter and black and white stripes are going to be a big thing next spring! How French!

 

2016 palette

via

trend council

via

stripe trend

via

red3

Prabal Gurung Spring/Summer 2016 NY via

marchesa1 marchesa2 marchesa3

Marchesa Spring 2016 Ready To Wear via Vogue

Is the wedding you’ve planned “on trend”? Who do you look to follow trends from?

Leave a Reply

