You’ve Got Mail: Save the Date Reveal!

Now that our guests will have received our Save the Date in the mail, I can show them off to you!

077793af1c3cdb9e3c5d36dedc0e8393

So, as all of the options I mentioned in the last post about choosing our Save the Dates showed printables from etsy that were NOT postcards, we ended up using the Poptone Razzleberry (hot pink) envelopes. I had to also add some personal touches to make it feel fancier and more Kate Spade-y.

 

Outside:

Poptone Razzleberry Envelopes, size A7 with Standard Flap via envelopemall.com

Gold Glitter Circle (I hand cut these out!–about 2″ diameter) from sticky-back gold glitter paper purchased at JoAnn Fabrics

Personal flair and handwriting (by me!) I used these markers to achieve this look:

  1. Recollections Opaque Marker in “Snow” (white)– wrote the best [most opaque] of over 5 different white markers I purchased, dries fast and does not leave that ring that oil based markers do. I purchased this at Michaels.
  2. Recollections Masterpiece Marker in “Ebony” (black)– is double tipped with a fine point and a brush point. I used the fine point to write addresses. I also purchased this at Michaels.

 

And which Save the Date design did we choose? The one by BreeCraft on Etsy!

Jessica Myers - Save the Date Front BLEED - Bree Craft Designs

We printed through Catprint.com and I was very impressed with their pricing, reply system (I requested a digital proof before printing) and I’m happy to report I got a lot of compliments on my handwriting!

Side story: I also had a mini “scare” from the lady at the post office. She told me since my return address was on the bottom back (versus the top back/ on the flap) that she wouldn’t be surprised if our envelopes were read backwards in the sorter (backside read as the “to” address) and they were sent back to our address instead of our guests. (Isn’t their technology advanced enough to see which side the postage is on? Theo and I just watched a video about the sorting technology at the post office…)*She was very rude about the WHOLE thing and probably was just being mean. After several days of looking for pink envelopes in our mailbox, the ONLY one that returned was for a friend who lives in the same town as us (same city and zip code on both sides) so this was an easy fix. I hope you enjoy them and I’m looking forward to sharing our Invitation designs with you too!

Leave a Reply

