Pinterest-Worthy Project: Cake Topper Tutorial

I fell in love with this “M” cake topper long before we were ever engaged.cake topper

I found this font called “Little Lord Fontleroy” that had the same M and decided to order a custom wood cutout of the same M., Two M’s about 4″ tall was about $8.00 from Craftcuts.com.

I painted it gold and glued on some clear rhinestones.

Eventually, I had used the Krylon Glitterblast Spray and loved it so much that I added a thin coat of that over top to give it a little extra sparkle.

However, I couldn’t get the rhinestones off before spraying it and after they were covered in glitter you no longer noticed them, so I painted them neon pink.

The verdict is still out on whether I should keep the pink painted stones or re-make it with my spare, blank wooden M. I might be leaning toward the remake with the glitter spray under the clear rhinestones!

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

